Resuscitation Council of Southern Africa Logo

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Basic Life Support Training Centres




 @ 2nd Breath - Fontainebleau, Johannesburg   
 Mr Chris Bussey    083-375-7549 
    chris@secondbreath.co.za 
 1st Breath Training Centre - New Germany, Durban   
 Sr Kerry Cuthbertson    083-256-4421 
    kerry@1stbreath.co.za 
 1st Help Training - Margate, KwaZulu Natal   
 Ms Laura Basson    082-686-9165 
    la@netcomsa.net 
 Academy of Accident & Emergency Medicine - Dalbridge, Durban   
 Dr George Dimopoulos    082-565-7542 
    academy.aem@telkomsa.net 
 Academy of Advanced Life Support - Fairland, Johannesburg   
 Dr Walter Kloeck    011-478-1874 
 www.advancedlifesupport.co.za   kloeck@iafrica.com 
 Ambusave Academy - Dalpark, Brakpan   
 Mr Deon Naude    011-915-4909 
    deon@ambusave.com 
 Ambu-Training - Witbank   
 Ms Sharon Strydom    013-656-5015 
    ambut2@mweb.co.za 
 Anatomical Training Academy - Sundowner, Johannesburg   
 Mr Ronnie Carreira    083-297-1887 
    ronnie@anatomical.co.za 
 Anderson D W Training Centre - Bloubergrant, Cape Town   
 Sr Annette Anderson    083-399-3757 
    annettea@telkomsa.net 
 Anglo Gold Ashanti Health (Pty) Ltd - Carletonville   
 Sr Christelle van Heerden    083-284-3311 
    cvheerden@anglogoldashanti.com 
 ATA International (Action Training Academy) - Bedfordview   
 Mr Trevor Justus    011-450-4263 
    trevor@actiontraining.co.za 
 Beatha - Honeydew, Johannesburg   
 Sr Karen Jones    082-8517823 
    karen.buchanan46@yahoo.com 
 Bee Well - Rand-en-Dal, Johannesburg   
 Sr Jenny Hugill    072-675-3794 
    beewell@telkomsa.net 
 Blue Star Academy of First Aid - Killarney, Johannesburg   
 Mr Barry Milner    083-775-9063 
    bluestar@netactive.co.za 
 Bright Sparks - Hursthill, Johannesburg   
 Sr Janap Abrahams    011-489-0730 
    yagies@absamail.co.za 
 C C Med Care - Boksburg, East Rand   
 Ms Cornelia Campbell    083-512-4580 
    cornelia@ccmed.co.za 
 Cardiocare - Panorama, Cape Town   
 Dr Gerald Dalbock    021-939-8390 
 www.cardiocare.co.za   gdalbock@mweb.co.za 
 Cashan BLS Training Centre - Proteapark, Rustenburg   
 Sr Michele Smit    082-371-8140 
    smitjl@telkomsa.net 
 Central ALS Training Centre - Danhof, Bloemfontein   
 Dr Elsabe Nel    083-262-3621 
    elsabe.nel@lifehealthcare.co.za 
 Chain to Survival Training Centre - Wapadrand, Pretoria   
 Sr Adél Geldenhuys    082-775-7997 
    adel101@ananzi.co.za 
 Chatscross Emergency Training College - Malvern, Durban   
 Dr Devan Moodley    082-465-9742 
    devan@medis.co.za 
 Citation Consultants cc - Panorama, Cape Town   
 Sr Ilse van Zyl    082-659-8851 
    info@citation.co.za 
 Claassen & Claassen Training - Lynwood Ridge, Pretoria   
 Mr Johann Claassen    082-807-7014 
 www.cctraining.co.za   jgclaassen@telkomsa.net 
 Coastal First Aid Supplies CC - Port Shepstone, KwaZulu Natal   
 Mr Sheldon Roux    082-905-0757 
    cfasupplies@gmail.com 
 Comair Ltd - Bonaero Park, Benoni   
 Sr Nicolette Collins    082-873-1330 
    nicolette.collins@comair.co.za 
 Combined Trauma & Life Support (CTLS) - Athlone, Cape Town   
 Miss Megan Riddell    076-089-8482 
    megan.ctls@gmail.com 
 Coronation Hospital Training Centre - Newclare, Johannesburg   
 Sr Sylvia Ryan    083-350-5777 
    abeeda.saloojee@gauteng.gov.za 
 CPR Consulting - Harare, Zimbabwe   
 Mrs Reeva De Fleuriot    084-514-4841 
    reeva@cprconsulting.co.za 
 CrisisCare - Houtbay, Cape Town   
 Ms Kathy Bodmer    021-705-6459 
 www.pec.co.za   crisiscare@pec.co.za 
 De Vries Ambulance Academy - Totiusdal, Pretoria   
 Mrs Annelieke Visser    072-236-0777 
    admin@devriesambulance.co.za 
 Dept of Surgery Johannesburg Hospital - Houghton, Johannesburg   
 Dr Claire Lownie    011-488-3940 
    trauma@mweb.co.za 
 East London Emergency Medical Training - Vincent, East London   
 Mrs Sandra Trollip    082-801-1150 
    cprtec@mweb.co.za 
 EC Life Saving - Despatch, Port Elizabeth   
 Sr Diana Bosch    082-923-0384 
    diana.bosch@netcare.co.za 
 Edendale Hospital Training Centre - Plessislaer, Pietermaritzburg   
 Sr Zanele Mkhize    079-062-8443 
    Fax: 033-398-6280 
 Edu Babe cc T/A Edu-Life - Paarl, Cape   
 Ms Nellie Slater    021-853-4044 
    edubabe@edubabe.co.za 
 Educare - Walmer, Port Elizabeth   
 Ms Liesl Pottas    041-581-1601 
    educare@edugroup.co.za 
 Educare Medical Training - Tongaat, KwaZulu Natal   
 Sr Vanessa Perumal    083-782-7598 
    vanessap@telkomsa.net 
 Elizabeth Ross Diostrict Hospital - Witsieshoek   
 Mr Jack Radebe    058-789-1213 
    mosasema@fshealth.gov.za 
 Emergency & Health Care Training Academy - Sonpark, Nelspruit   
 Mrs Yolande Klee    013-755-4577 
    ehcta@internetix.co.za 
 Emergency Care Global (Pty) Ltd - Sandton, Johannesburg   
 Mr Hoosein Ravat    082-690-9721 
 www.emergencycareglobal.co.za   hoosein911@emergencycareglobal.co.za 
 Emergency Care Training - Roodekrans   
 Mrs Heather Roestorff    072-319-2097 
 www.emergency-care.co.za   heather@emergency-care.co.za 
 Emergency Manag Training & Specialist Services cc (EMTSS) - Namibia   
 Mr Wilhelm van Niekerk    +264-612-454-25 
    wilhelm@emtss.com 
 Emergency Medical Learning Solutions - Heidelberg   
 Ms Elzona Meyer    082-496-8317 
    emls@ourhome.co.za 
 Emergency Training Solutions cc (ex Mat Training) - Redan   
 Mr Atwick Stilwell    016-363-0253 
    atwick@etsafrica.co.za 
 Emergi-Care - Roodepoort   
 Ms René Westerveld    082-330-5586 
    renecan@global.co.za 
 EMTSA - Emergency Medical Training SA (Pty) Ltd - Steenberg, Cape Town   
 Mr Robert De Wet    021-712-5290 
    national@emt.co.za 
 EQT - Emergency Quality Training - Bloemfontein   
 Mrs Karen Venter    074-106-8081 
    karenventer1901@gmail.com 
 ER Training & Development Centre - Bryanston, Johannesburg   
 Mr Patrick Wallett    011-706-4049 
 www.ergroup.co.za   patrick@careflight.co.za 
 Ethekwini Hospital - Redhill, Durban   
 Ms Carol Moodley    031-581-2400 
    carolm@ehhc.co.za 
 ETNETRU - Clubview, Pretoria   
 Mrs Minette Snyman    012-660-3936 
    minette@thespecialists.co.za 
 First Aid & Emergency Training Academy - CENTURION, PRETORIA   
 Mrs Lezanne de Koning    082-856-7477   /  011-777-7555 
    dekoningl@welchallyn.com 
 First on Scene - Weltevreeden Park   
 Mr Neil Kelham    011-672-5103 
    neilkelham@mweb.co.za 
 Free State Life Support Training Centre - Faunasig, Bloemfontein   
 Ms Elizabeth Mtyongwe    082-397-6105 
    mtyongme@fshealth.gov.za 
 G & G Instructors - Pinelands, Cape Town   
 Sr Kathleen Grant    083-276-2172 
    kj@thegrants.com 
 Global Emergency Technologies - Pretoria North   
 Mr Johan van Wyk    082-492-0193 
    johan@global-et.co.za 
 Goldfields Nursing College, Leslie Williams Pvt Hospital - Carletonville   
 Miss Colleen Roebl    076-377-3606 
    colleen.roebl@goldfields.co.za 
 Grootgeluk BLS Training Centre - Ellisras   
 Ms Madelyne Van Emmenis    072-120-5225 
    madelyne.vanemmenis@exxaro.com 
 H.E.L.P. Emergency Medical Training - Edenglen, Johannesburg   
 Mr Damian Taylor    082-338-2847 
 www.helpemt.co.za   dtaylor@helpemt.co.za 
 Hartklop KPR Opleiding - Moreletarif, Pretoria   
 Sr Miemie Hanekom    083-236-8404 
    miemieh@ptaeast.netcare.co.za 
 Hatzolah Medical Rescue Johannesburg - JOHANNESBURG   
 Mr Phillip Crouse    082-447-7201   /  086-010-0101 
    cpr@hatzolah.co.za 
 Heart Smart - Moreleta Plaza, Pretoria   
 Mr Renier Hattingh    082-557-4437 
    renier@heart-smart.co.za 
 Heartbeat 4 Life - Boksburg, East Rand   
 Mr Petrus Pretorius    073-011-1434 
    heartbeat4life@gmail.com 
 Independent CPR Trainers - Bluff, Durban   
 Mrs Beverley Pons    072-939-8883 
    trux1@telkomsa.net 
 Institute of Emergency First Aiders - Bedfordview, Johannesburg   
 Mr Garry Pryde    082-924-5651 
    information@iefa.co.za 
 Intensive Medical Rescue Training Centre - Flamwood, Klerksdorp   
 Ms Charlotte Dahms    084-767-2495 
    charlottedahms@yahoo.com 
 Just Emergency Medical Training - Gezina, Pretoria   
 Mrs Hilet De Villiers    082-893-1411 
    aemt@icon.co.za 
 KwaZulu Private Emergency Care Training Academy - Vryheid   
 Ms Dominique Askham    083-531-1000 
    kpecta@telkomsa.net 
 Lebone College of Emergency Care - Arcadia, Pretoria   
 Sr Sipho Sithole    012-356-8000 x1 
    sithole.sa@gmail.com 
 Legend Medical Solutions - Sandton, Johannesburg   
 Mr Peter Van den Heijden    083-440-9058 
    peter@legendmedical.co.za 
 Life Healthcare College of Learning - Northlands, Johannesburg   
 Ms Anupa Singh    011-219-9144 
    anupa.singh@lifehealthcare.co.za 
 Medical Air Rescue Services - Harare, Zimbabwe   
 Dr Matthew Wazara    474 6572 
    wazaram@yahoo.co.uk 
 Medical Minds - Melrose Arch, Johannesburg   
 Dr Jonathan Witt    011-440-0911 
    info@medicalminds.net 
 Medicare Academy - Florida, Roodepoort   
 Mr Darren van Zyl    082-681-2075 
    darren@darrenmedic.com 
 MH CPR & First Aid Academy - Horizon, Roodepoort   
 Sr Maronel Human    083-257-0823 
    maronelhuman@gmail.com 
 Midmed Intensi-Care - Middelburg   
 Ms Lize le Roux    083-412-4806 
    lize.langamed@gmail.com 
 MRI Botswana Limited - Gaborone, Botswana   
 Mrs Connie Bareng-Masire    390 3066 
    cmasire@mri.co.bw 
 Namibia Rescue Services - Namibia   
 Mr Jason Snyders    +264-614-116-00 
    jason.snyders@na.prosperityhealth.com 
 National Renal Care - Brixton, Johannesburg   
 Ms Chevon Clark    011-726-5206 
    chevon.becker@nrc.co.za 
 NC BLS Training Centre - KIMBERLEY   
 Sr Lizette Krause    079-086-4754 
    lizette.bls@gmail.com 
 Netcare 911 SECC - Halfway House, Johannesburg   
 Mr Joseph Mbambo    010-209-8383 
 www.netcare911.co.za   joseph.mbambo@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Akasia Hospital - Karenpark, Pretoria   
 Sr Estelle Bester    083-646-3001 
    estelle.bester@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Bloemfontein (UPH & PPH) - Universitas, Bloemfontein   
 Mrs Elmarie Janse van Rensburg    073-947-5112 
    elmarie.jansevanrensburg@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital - Cape Town   
 Sr Suzanne Wortley    082-467-1304 
    swortley@cape.netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Education Eastern Cape - Greenacres, Port Elizabeth   
 Ms René Schaefer    041-363-2138 
    annesty.vanrooyen@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Femina Hospital - Arcadia, Pretoria   
 Sr Sylvia Ngoma    012-304-1823 
    sylvia.ngoma@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Ferncrest Hospital - Rustenburg   
 Sr Nellie Venter    072-824-8841 
    fcsectionj@ferncrest.netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Jakaranda Hospital - Sunnyside, Pretoria   
 Sr Zelda Kachelhosser    012-421-6828 
    zelda.kachelhosser@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Kingsway Hospital - Umbogintwini   
 Ms Carina van Tonder    076-389-0391 
    carina.vantonder@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Krugersdorp Hospital - Krugersdorp   
 Mrs Gloria Burger    011-951-0705 
    gloriab@krugersdorp.netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Kuilsriver Hospital - Kuilsriver   
 sr Joey Botha    021-900-6038 
    joey.botha@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Linmed Hospital - Benoni   
 Ms Welma van Jaarsveldt    011-748-6229 
    welma.vanjaarsveldt@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Milpark Hospital - Auckland Park, Johannesburg   
 Ms Manda Dube    011-480-5625 
    manda.dube@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Montana Hospital - Montana Park, Pretoria   
 Ms Yolande Small    076-081-8213 
    yolande.small@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Mulbarton Hospital - Mulbarton, Johannesburg   
 Sr Ann Bisset    084-588-3305 
    anneb@mulbarton.netcare.co.za 
 Netcare N1 City Hospital - N1 City, Goodwood   
 Ms. Tharesia Vollgraaff    072-394-7727 
    tharesia.vollgraaff@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare OliveNet BLS Training Centre - Randburg, Johannesburg   
 Ms Merinda Manning    073-245-1476 
    merinda.manning@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Parklane Hospital - Houghton, Johannesburg   
 Sr Cornelia Kutumela    011-480-4313 
    cornelia.kutamela@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Pretoria East CPR Centre - Pretoria   
 Sr Juliana de Kok    012-422-2300 
    juliana.dekok@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Rosebank Hospital - Johannesburg   
 Ms Tshilidzi Nthambeleni    011-447-6759 
    nthambelen@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare St. Augustine's Hospital - Mayville, Durban   
 Sr Mollaine Ramchuran    031-268-5158 
    dollyr@kzn.netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Sunninghill Hospital - Rivonia, Johannesburg   
 Mrs Magesh Naidoo    011-806-1773 
    magesh.naidoo@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Sunward Park Hospital - Sunward Park, Boksburg   
 Ms Amanda Pratt    083-272-4682 
    ajpratt@sunward.netcare.co.za 
 Netcare The Bay Hospital - Richards Bay   
 Ms Alida Castelyn    035-780-6134 
    alida.castelyn@netcare.co.za 
 Netcare Union Hospital - Alberton   
 Sr Brenda Farrell    083-459-4826 
    pkfarrell@telkomsa.net 
 North West EMRS College - Orkney   
 Mr. Ian Philbrick    072-827-2729 
    iphilbrick@nwpg.gov.za 
 North West Life Support - Noordbrug, Potchefstroom   
 Mrs Helena Wilders    082-853-4489 
    helena@voxkom.com 
 NOSA (Pty) Ltd - Greenacres, Port Eliizabeth   
 Mr Ryan Brewerton    041-363-8014 
    ryanb@nosa.co.za 
 NWU-PUK Healthcare Centre - Potchefstroom   
 Sr Adéle Burger    082-561-7685 
    adele.burger@nwu.ac.za 
 P.E. Resus Training Centre - PORT ELIZABETH   
 Ms Lorraine Taylor    076-921-5196 
    ltaylor@greenacres.netcare.co.za 
 PetroSA Emergency Services Training - Gewwnacres, Port Elizabeth   
 Mr Donovan Day    044-601-3161 
    donovan.day@petrosa.co.za 
 Preserve Life First Aid Centre - Linton Grove, Port Elizabeth   
 Miss Laverne Gadiah    079-503-7225 
    preservelife@telkomsa.net 
 Pro Life Support - Faunasig, Bloemfontein   
 Sr Leonie Coetzee    082-455 0965 
    leoniecoetzee1@gmail.com 
 Professional Emergency Care - Hout Bay, Cape Town   
 Ms Kathy Bodmer    021-705-6459 
 www.pec.co.za   training@pec.co.za 
 Professional Life Support - Ausspannplatz, Namabia   
 Ms Sandra Snyman    081 294 5423 
    gts@iway.na 
 Pulse Point - Glenvista, Johannesburg   
 Mr David Rowan    011-477-9999 
    mail@pulsep.co.za 
 Rescue CPR & First Aid Training Centre - Karenpark, Pretoria   
 Sr Rina Marx    072-216-4163 
    rinamarx@mweb.co.za 
 Rescu-Life Africa - Montana Park, Pretoria   
 Mr Chris Jacka    012-562-0084 
    cjacka@mweb.co.za 
 Response Emergency Care t/a Emellen Care - Gaberone, Botswana   
 Mr Reginald Madisa    318 8754 
    emellencare@gmail.com 
 Resqcare - George   
 Sr Saria van As    082-775-3076 
    sariavanas@polka.co.za 
 Resus.Comm - Selcourt, Springs   
 Sr Nesta Boisa    079-520-9406 
    nestam@webmail.co.za 
 S.A. Trauma Training & Associates - Dowerglen, Edenvale   
 Mr Gerry McLintock    082-611-7999 
    gerry@satta.co.za 
 Safety 1st Training Centre - Birchleigh, Johannesburg   
 Ms Alma Green    083-632-2019 
    diet1@telkomsa.net 
 SANBS - Donor Staff Training - Weltevreden Park, Johannesburg   
 Mr Cornel Maree    082-419-0445 
    cornel.maree@sanbs.org.za 
 Sere-Med - Vorna Valley, Johannesburg   
 Ms Rosslyn Chetty    011-262-2220 
 www.seremed.com   seremed@netactive.co.za 
 South African Airways Medical Services - Hyde Park, Johannesburg   
 Sr Linda Horn    082-601-3490 
    lindaho@flysaa.com 
 STC Bethlehem - Bethlehem   
 Mr Fred Slippers    082-445-3757 
    stcbethlehem@gmail.com 
 Survival Technology Simulation Centre - Ferndale, Randburg   
 Mr Allan Pollard    011-792-2190 
 www.sttaonline.co.za   allanp@medtec.co.za 
 Swaziland Resuscitation Training Centre - Mbabane, Swaziland   
 Mr Petrus Manyumwa    404-2111/9 
    pmanyumwa@yahoo.com 
 TC Bophelo Training Centre - Cinda Park, Boksburg   
 Ms Kerry Neervoort    083-235-1133 
    kerryneervoort@absamail.co.za 
 University of Botswana Resuscitation TC - Gaborone, Botswana   
 Dr Ngaire Caruso    +267-355-4568 
    ngaire.caruso@gmail.com 
 University of Pretoria Skillslab - Pretoria   
 Mrs Yvonne Ellis    012-354-1182 
    valab@medic.up.ac.za 
 Vaal Emergency Academy - Risiville, Vereeniging   
 Mrs Allison De Klerk    083-491-5586 
    vea@telkomsa.net 
 Vital Life Training - Eagle Canyon, Johannesburg   
 Mrs Debbie Benson-Armer    083-504-6494 
    debbie.bensonarmer@gmail.com 
 Waterwise CPR - Hurleyvale, Johannesburg   
 Mrs Pat Wilcox    082-925-3436 
    pat.wilcox1@gmail.com 
 Wetland Rescue Consult Academy - Ogun State, Nigeria   
 Mr Mutiu Rufai    802 311 1832 
    wrca4me@yahoo.com 
 Wild Medix - Table View, Cape Town   
 Mr Walther Meyer    082-770-7876 
    walt@wildmedix.com 
 Zuid-Afrikaans Hospital - Sunnyside, Pretoria   
 Sr Helene Hattingh    083-682-7743 
    helene@zah.co.za 

News Flash

New Website

Welcome to the new online home for the Resuscitation Council of Southern Africa.


If you have any comments and queries regarding this, please feel free to contact us.

...

News and Information

2011 - CPR & CHOKING MEMORY CARDS

2010 ILCOR UNIVERSAL CARDIAC ARREST ALGORITHM

FAQ - AHA GUIDELINES INSTRUCTOR UPDATE 2010


© 2011 Resuscitation Council of Southern Africa, All rights reserved.   Developed and maintained by RHVenter.com.